August 11, 2010

  • triangle =

    I’ve always considered myself a circle girl, at least growing up.  The most desirable pegs had snuggling, circular holes to inhabit, the most intriguing sports utilized rubber balls, and my favorite flavor (blue raspberry) was a delectibly mythical fruit comprised of rounded juice capsules.  Circular reasoning put a bead of distaste in my mouth for the shape, and in college I happened [by force, mind you] on the straightforward square.  After embracing my inner creative, I opted for the rounded square, a modern and progressive variant on the black-and-white rectilinear tendency. 

    Despite my preferences, it seems life has afforded one consistent shape: the triangle, mascot of variation.  Damn that change.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *