August 4, 2010

  • And so it goes [he said some time ago], I bowed out almost two months ago as a food service survivor.  Thank God, my foxhole was almost swallowed by ineptitude and bad business.  With several scratches and lessons learned, I’ve taken to the streets. 

    I have not yet suffered the hardest hit- life is still lightly padded inside these walls but a prison, nonetheless.  I spend my time crafting for no buyer, building for no contractor, and somehow I am still alive.  How?  And further, why am I about to plunge so deeply into a line of work with which I have no definitive experience?  I see the dots, the pattern, the intrinsic qualities- this job is made for me, and I merely have reach out and take it.  Will I find success, and if not can I pick myself up again? 

    I think I have found it, and I hesitate to breathe it, for fear it will vanish as a superfluous inclination.  However:

    I want to be an art director.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *